counter
Academics
Academics Faculty Page

Name Position Email
Annie Abrams English Teacher abrams@bxscience.edu
Flora Acosta Computer Technology Specialist acosta@bxscience.edu
Barton Allen English Teacher allen@bxscience.edu
Christine Arcidiacono World Languages Teacher Arcidiacono@bxscience.edu
Vikram Arora Assistant Principal - Mathematics Arora@bxscience.edu
Gayle Asch Art Teacher asch@bxscience.edu
Genoveva Avila Secretary avila@bxscience.edu
Jordana Bales Mathematics Teacher Bales@bxscience.edu
Nora Barmess Guidance Counselor barmess@bxscience.edu
Audrey Bashford School Aide bashford@bxscience.edu
Andrew Bausili English Teacher bausili@bxscience.edu
Leslie Berger English Teacher Berger@bxscience.edu
Margie Bernardini Secretary bernardini@bxscience.edu
Ameer Blake Physics Teacher blake@bxscience.edu
Susan Brauerman Biology Teacher brauerma@bxscience.edu
Kim Brooks English Teacher Brooks@bxscience.edu
Tracy Ann Brown School Aide Brown3@bxscience.edu
Kathleen Buckley Secretary buckley@bxscience.edu
Edward Burns Mathematics Teacher Burns@bxscience.edu
Yi Camille Cao World Languages Teacher cao@bxscience.edu
Richard Carli World Languages Teacher carli@bxscience.edu
Massimo Cervone Mathematics Teacher cervone@bxscience.edu
Stephanie Chambers Biology Teacher chambers@bxscience.edu
Huo Chen Mathematics Teacher ChenHuo@bxscience.edu
Kevin Cheung Mathematics Teacher cheung1@bxscience.edu
Kevin Chillemi English Teacher chillemi@bxscience.edu
Max Chomet Biology Teacher Chometm@bxscience.edu
Marina Chudnovsky World Languages Teacher chudnovs@bxscience.edu
Matt Clark Social Studies Teacher clark2@bxscience.edu
David Colchamiro Assistant Principal - Social Studies colchami@bxscience.edu
Daniel Collins Physical Education Teacher collins@bxscience.edu
Eugene Connolly Engineer custodian@bxscience.edu
Latisha Coombs Biology Teacher coombs@bxscience.edu
Phoebe Cooper Assistant Principal Organization cooper@bxscience.edu
Carliann Costanzo Mathematics Teacher Costanzo@bxscience.edu
Eleanor Coufos VP, Alumni Foundation coufos@bxscience.edu
Christopher Dahlem Physical Education Teacher Dahlem@bxscience.edu
Cailin Daly Chemistry Teacher daly@bxscience.edu
Allison Davis Assistant Principal - Biology davis@bxscience.edu
Todd Davis Social Studies Teacher davis2@bxscience.edu
Paul DeSilva Music Teacher desilva@bxscience.edu
Marion Dietrich Physical Education Teacher dietrich@bxscience.edu
Louis DiIulio Social Studies Teacher diiulio@bxscience.edu
Iraklis Dimoulas Biology Teacher dimoulas@bxscience.edu
Jean Donahue Principal donahue@bxscience.edu
Ralph Elia Guidance Counselor elia@bxscience.edu
Deanna Enea Secretary enea@bxscience.edu
Luis Enriquez Computer Technology Specialist enriquez@bxscience.edu
Joann Erhardt School Aide erhardt@bxscience.edu
Chris Fallon Physical Education Teacher fallon@bxscience.edu
Neil Farley Physical Science Teacher farley@bxscience.edu
Sheree Ferguson Guidance Counselor ferguson@bxscience.edu
Joshua Fialkow Social Studies Teacher Fialkow@bxscience.edu
Karen Fien Physical Science Teacher Fien@bxscience.edu
Ellen Fisher Co-Director of the College Office fishere@bxscience.edu
Gleb Fomin Mathematics Teacher Fomin@bxscience.edu
Ramon Fonseca School Aide fonseca@bxscience.edu
Christopher Garritano Mathematics Teacher garritano@bxscience.edu
Joseph Gazzola English Teacher Gazzola@bxscience.edu
JoAnn Gensert Biology Teacher gensert@bxscience.edu
Walter Giorgis-Blessent World Languages Teacher giorgisblessent@bxscience.edu
Cynthia Golan Parent Coordinator golanc@bxscience.edu
Victoria Golden Secretary golden@bxscience.edu
Steven Goldman School Aide goldman1@bxscience.edu
Porfirio Gonzowitz Social Studies Teacher gonzowitz@bxscience.edu
Sam Grossman English Teacher grossman@bxscience.edu
Salvatore Guercio World Languages Teacher guercio@bxscience.edu
Diana Guido School Aide guido@bxscience.edu
Fanny Guzman Secretary/Records guzman@bxscience.edu
Danielle Heckman-Perez Social Worker heckman@bxscience.edu
Janice Holt School Aide holt1@bxscience.edu
Rachel Hoyle Assistant Principal - Physical Science Hoyle@bxscience.edu
Georgia Huges School Aide Huges@bxscience.edu
Ms. Lauren Hunter Guidance Counselor hunter@bxscience.edu
Timothy Huth Social Studies Teacher Huth@bxscience.edu
Aleksandr Ibragimov Teacher ibragimov@bxscience.edu
Joshua Ilany Physics Teacher Ilany@bxscience.edu
Adnan Iqbal Physics Teacher IqbalA@bxscience.edu
Mohammad Iqbal Lab Specialist iqbal@bxscience.edu
Clifford Jacobs Physical Science Teacher jacobs@bxscience.edu
Gail Jaitin English Teacher jaitin@bxscience.edu
Sheila Jenkins Supervisor of Security N/A
Jep Jonson Special Education Teacher jonson@bxscience.edu
Suzana Jung Mathematics Teacher Jung@bxscience.edu
Stephen Kalin Assistant Principal kalins@bxscience.edu
Chizu Kennedy World Languages Teacher kennedy2@bxscience.edu
Zuhar Khan Lab Specialist khan@bxscience.edu
Denise Kim Librarian kim2@bxscience.edu
Young Kim English Teacher kim@bxscience.edu
Vasiliki Konstantakakos Physical Education Teacher Konstantakakos@bxscience.edu
Stephanie Kountourakis Social Studies Teacher kountourakis@bxscience.edu
Lisa Kuan Biology Teacher kuan@bxscience.edu
Tracy LaGrassa Biology Teacher LaGrassaT@bxscience.edu
Brian Lam Physical Science Teacher lam1@bxscience.edu
Elese Lau Biology Teacher lau2@bxscience.edu
Maggie Lau Guidance Counselor Lau@bxscience.edu
Richard Lee Biology Teacher Lee@bxscience.edu
Jose Leon Paraprofessional leon@bxscience.edu
Randi Lerohl Mathematics Teacher lerohl@bxscience.edu
Salinda Lewis English Teacher Lewis@bxscience.edu
Heidi Li Mathematics Teacher li1@bxscience.edu
Yi Li Mathematics Teacher li@bxscience.edu
Sam Liang Mathematics Teacher Liang@bxscience.edu
Daniel Licardo English Teacher licardo@bxscience.edu
Denise Longano Guid. Counselor/College Advisor longano@bxscience.edu
Vana Loukissas Physical Education Teacher loukissas@bxscience.edu
Julieta Lozano Aquirre Beltran World Languages Teacher lozano@bxscience.edu
Jared Lubin Social Studies Teacher lubin@bxscience.edu
Willie Lugo Computer Technology Specialist lugo@bxscience.edu
Elizabeth MacEnulty Social Studies Teacher macenulty@bxscience.edu
Khaled Mahmoud Biology Teacher Mahmoud@bxscience.edu
Rachel Maizel Physics Teacher maizel@bxscience.edu
Juan Mantilla Music Teacher Mantilla@bxscience.edu
Robert Massimi Social Studies Teacher massimi@bxscience.edu
Nick McConnell English Teacher mcconnell@bxscience.edu
Michael McGrath Assistant Principal - Physical Education / Athletics Director mcgrath@bxscience.edu
Vicki McGuigan English Teacher mcguigan@bxscience.edu
Darby McHugh Co-Director of the College Office/Guidance Counselor mchugh@bxscience.edu
Daniel McNickle Biology Teacher mcnickle@bxscience.edu
Mike Mei Physical Education Teacher mei@bxscience.edu
Ada Mercado Secretary mercado@bxscience.edu
Elizabeth Meyer Social Studies Teacher Meyer@bxscience.edu
Lauren Meyer Physical Science Teacher meyer1@bxscience.edu
Jacole Mills Guidance Counselor mills@bxscience.edu
Fran Minoux Secretary minoux@bxscience.edu
Alberto Miranda Computer Technology Specialist miranda@bxscience.edu
Colin Morrell Physical Science Teacher morrell@bxscience.edu
Reuben Muhammad Director of Management Information Systems muhammad@bxscience.edu
Stephen Mulick Physical Science Teacher mulick@bxscience.edu
Andrew Nasser Assistant Principal - Pupil Personnel Services nasser@bxscience.edu
Ghada Nehmeh Physical Science Teacher Nehmeh@bxscience.edu
Vivien Ngai Guidance Counselor ngai@bxscience.edu
Lillian Nichols Biology Teacher nichols@bxscience.edu
Anthony Noody Social Studies Teacher noody@bxscience.edu
Patricia Nunez World Languages Teacher Nunez@bxscience.edu
Daniel O'Brien English Teacher obrien@bxscience.edu
William O'Hara Physical Education Teacher ohara@bxscience.edu
Erin O'Leary Biology Teacher oleary@bxscience.edu
Regina O'Rourke Social Studies Teacher orourke@bxscience.edu
Paul Ogilvie School Aide Ogilvie@bxscience.edu
Donatus Ohakam Lab Specialist Ohakam@bxscience.edu
Pilar Olmedo World Languages Teacher olmedo@bxscience.edu
Gladys Olmo Secretary olmo@bxscience.edu
Kristen Parness English Teacher parness@bxscience.edu
Jennifer Pedraza Mathematics Teacher pedraza@bxscience.edu
Juliana Perez Mathematics Teacher perez4@bxscience.edu
James Perna Mathematics Teacher perna@bxscience.edu
Bing Qiu World Languages Teacher Qiu@bxscience.edu
Wendy Qiu Mathematics Teacher qiu1@bxscience.edu
Yvonne Quinones School Aide quinones@bxscience.edu
Ashrafee Rahman Guidance Counselor rahmana3@bxscience.edu
Mike Rainford Technology Teacher rainford@bxscience.edu
Vielka Ramos Physical Science Teacher ramos@bxscience.edu
Rafael Reyes School Aide reyes@bxscience.edu
Barbara Rivera-Berger SAPIS rivera@bxscience.edu
Lisa Rocchio Assistant Principal - World Languages/Art/Music Rocchio@bxscience.edu
Nereida Rosa Secretary rosa1@bxscience.edu
Moraydda Rosado Guidance Counselor rosado2@bxscience.edu
Michael Ross Biology Teacher Ross@bxscience.edu
Michelle Sagalchik Social Studies Teacher Sagalchik@bxscience.edu
Olga Sanson World Languages Teacher sanson@bxscience.edu
Sophia Sapozhnikov English Teacher Sapozhnikov@bxscience.edu
Matthew Sarker Physics Teacher Sarker@bxscience.edu
Scott Savaiano Social Studies Teacher savaiano@bxscience.edu
Frank Savino Mathematics Teacher savino@bxscience.edu
Beau Scheiber Chemistry Teacher scheiber@bxscience.edu
Emily Schmidt Biology Teacher Schmidt@bxscience.edu
Fredric Schorr Social Studies Teacher schorr@bxscience.edu
Addie Scipioni School Aide scipioni@bxscience.edu
Nicole Scotto Social Studies Teacher scotto@bxscience.edu
Alex Seoh Physics Teacher SeohA@bxscience.edu
Elena Shanbaum Social Studies Teacher Shanbaum@bxscience.edu
Vladimir Shapovalov Mathematics Teacher shapovalov@bxscience.edu
Chevelle Sindab School Aide sindab@bxscience.edu
Nicole Sisilli Physical Education Teacher Sisilli@bxscience.edu
Daniel Skilins Physical Education Teacher Skilins@bxscience.edu
Sandra Smith Guidance Counselor smith2@bxscience.edu
Olga Sofman Biology Teacher sofman@bxscience.edu
Diane Steiker Social Studies Teacher steiker@bxscience.edu
Leah Stern Biology Teacher stern1@bxscience.edu
Sandy Sweis Librarian sweis@bxscience.edu
Stuart Symons Social Studies Teacher symons@bxscience.edu
Marieke Thomas Physical Science Teacher thomas1@bxscience.edu
Eloise Thompson Mathematics Teacher thompson@bxscience.edu
Alexander Thorp English Teacher thorp@bxscience.edu
Adam Tramantano English Teacher tramantano@bxscience.edu
Francisco Uceda World Languages Teacher Uceda@bxscience.edu
Phyllis Unger Biology Teacher Unger@bxscience.edu
Odanys Urena School Aide urena@bxscience.edu
Awilda Vasquez World Languages Teacher vasquez@bxscience.edu
Thabaly Villavicencio Guidance Counselor villavicencio@bxscience.edu
Marisa Wagner Biology Teacher wagner@bxscience.edu
Artur Wala Physical Science Teacher wala@bxscience.edu
Allen Walker Mathematics Teacher walker@bxscience.edu
Rachel Wax Physics Teacher Wax@bxscience.edu
Jessica Weedon Chemistry Teacher weedon@bxscience.edu
Barry Weng Mathematics Teacher weng1@bxscience.edu
Raven Wilhelm English Teacher wilhelm@bxscience.edu
Mallory Womer Physics Teacher womer@bxscience.edu
Priscilla Won Mathematics Teacher Won@bxscience.edu
Richard Yang Mathematics Teacher Yang@bxscience.edu
Sai Yu Chemistry Teacher yu@bxscience.edu
Malgorzata Zareba Mathematics Teacher Zareba@bxscience.edu
Dana Zhou World Languages Teacher zhou@bxscience.edu
Chris Ziegler English Teacher ziegler@bxscience.edu
Alessandra Zullo Casale Assistant Principal - English, I.A. casale@bxscience.edu

Statement on Accessibility: We are working to make this website easier to access for people with disabilities, and will follow the Web Content Accessibility
Guidelines 2.0. If you need assistance with a particular page or document on our current site, please contact Cynthia Golan to request assistance.

Privacy Policy Designed by 40N47 Design, Inc. powered by Educational Networks